万本电子书0元读

万本电子书0元读

顶部广告

The Last Embrace电子书

售       价:¥

102人正在读 | 0人评论 6.2

作       者:Pam Jenoff

出  版  社:MIRA

出版时间:2015-07-30

字       数:49.7万

所属分类: 进口书 > 外文原版书 > 小说

温馨提示:此类商品不支持退换货,不支持下载打印

为你推荐

  • 读书简介
  • 目录
  • 累计评论(0条)
  • 读书简介
  • 目录
  • 累计评论(0条)
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING TITLE THE ORPHAN'S TALE OUT NOW! Forbidden love in the time of war, this is essential reading for fans of emotional historical romance, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Maureen Lee. August 1940 and 16-year-old refugee Addie escapes Fascist Italy to live with her aunt and uncle in Atlantic City. As WW2 breaks, she finds acceptance and love with Charlie Connally and his family. But war changes everything: secrets and passions abound, and when one brother’s destructive choices lead to the tragic death of another, the Connally family is decimated, and Addie along with them. Now 18, she flees, first to Washington and then to war-torn London where she is swept up with life as a correspondent. But when Charlie, now a paratrooper, re-appears, Addie discovers that the past is impossible to outrun. Now she must make one last desperate attempt to find within herself the answers that will lead the way home. Praise for Pam Jenoff: ‘[A] heartbreakingly romantic story of forbidden love during WW2’ - Heat ‘Must read’ - Daily Express
目录展开

Cover

Praise

About the Author

Title Page

Dedication

Contents

PROLOGUE

PART ONE

ONE

TWO

THREE

FOUR

FIVE

SIX

SEVEN

EIGHT

NINE

PART TWO

TEN

ELEVEN

TWELVE

THIRTEEN

FOURTEEN

FIFTEEN

SIXTEEN

SEVENTEEN

EIGHTEEN

NINETEEN

TWENTY

TWENTY-ONE

TWENTY-TWO

PART THREE

TWENTY-THREE

TWENTY-FOUR

TWENTY-FIVE

TWENTY-SIX

TWENTY-SEVEN

TWENTY-EIGHT

EPILOGUE

ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

Reader’s Guide for The Last Embrace

QUESTIONS FOR DISCUSSION

Endpages

Copyright

累计评论(0条) 0个书友正在讨论这本书 发表评论

发表评论

发表评论,分享你的想法吧!

买过这本书的人还买过

读了这本书的人还在读

回顶部