万本电子书0元读

万本电子书0元读

顶部广告

An Honorable Man电子书

售       价:¥

22人正在读 | 0人评论 9.8

作       者:Paul Vidich

出  版  社:Atria/Emily Bestler Books

出版时间:2016-04-12

字       数:33.2万

所属分类: 进口书 > 外文原版书 > 小说

温馨提示:此类商品不支持退换货,不支持下载打印

为你推荐

  • 读书简介
  • 目录
  • 累计评论(0条)
  • 读书简介
  • 目录
  • 累计评论(0条)
For fans of Alan Furst and John le Carré comes An Honorable Man, a chilling Cold War spy thriller set in postwar Washington, DC that Kirkus Reviews called, “noir to the bone.” Washington DC, 1953. The Cold War is heating up; McCarthyism, in all its fear and demagoguery, is raging in the nation’s capital, and Joseph Stalin’s death has left a dangerous power vacuum in the Soviet Union. The CIA, meanwhile, is reeling from the discovery of a double agent within their midst. Someone is selling secrets to the Soviets, compromising missions and endangering lives around the globe. The CIA director knows any news of the traitor, whose code name is Protocol, would be a national embarrassment and weaken the entire agency. He assembles an elite team to find Protocol. George Mueller seems to be the perfect man to help the investigation: Yale-educated; extensive experience running missions in Eastern Europe; an operative so dedicated to his job that it left his marriage in tatters. Mueller, though, has secrets of his own, and as he digs deeper into the case, making contact with a Soviet agent, suspicion begins to fall on him, as well. Paranoia and fear spreads and until Protocol is found, no one can be trusted.
目录展开

Cover

Dedication

Epigraph

Chapter 1: Washington, D.C., 1953

Chapter 2: The Director

Chapter 3: Leisz’s Wife

Chapter 4: Russian Embassy

Chapter 5: Chesapeake Bay

Chapter 6: Beth Enters the Picture

Chapter 7: Recruitment

Chapter 8: Collateral Damage

Chapter 9: Colonel Yuri Vasilenko

Chapter 10: Trapped

Chapter 11: Doubt Is Cast

Chapter 12: Beth Pays a Visit

Chapter 13: A Weekend Party

Chapter 14: A Person of Interest

Chapter 15: Quail Hunting

Chapter 16: Withdrawal

Chapter 17: Shots in the Dark

Chapter 18: Disappearance

Chapter 19: Beth Gets a Visit

Chapter 20: Underground

Chapter 21: The Reckoning

Chapter 22: Hero

Acknowledgments

Excerpt

About the Author

Copyright

累计评论(0条) 0个书友正在讨论这本书 发表评论

发表评论

发表评论,分享你的想法吧!

买过这本书的人还买过

读了这本书的人还在读

回顶部