万本电子书0元读

万本电子书0元读

顶部广告

The hottest new release of summer 2017-perfect for the beach电子书

售       价:¥

60人正在读 | 0人评论 9.8

作       者:Jane Linfoot

出  版  社:HarperCollins Publishers

出版时间:2017-05-18

字       数:146.7万

所属分类: 进口书 > 外文原版书 > 小说

温馨提示:此类商品不支持退换货,不支持下载打印

为你推荐

  • 读书简介
  • 目录
  • 累计评论(0条)
  • 读书简介
  • 目录
  • 累计评论(0条)
‘A sparkling, laugh-out-loud, romantic read’ Phillipa Ashley, bestselling author of Summer at the Cornish Cafe ‘The perfect holiday read to warm your heart’ #1 Bestselling author Tracy Bloom When the owner of Brides by the Sea, Cornwall’s cutest little wedding shop, offers Lily a job as their new wedding stylist, her first thought is – can she possibly pull it off? Before she’s even sourced a fairy light or tasted a cupcake, Kip Penryn hires her services – but he’s opened an exclusive wedding venue in direct competition to her friend Poppy! Lily feels like a traitor working for Kip, only everyone knows Penryn men are gorgeous but unreliable. All she has to do is sit back and watch him mess it up…doesn’t she? Love is in the Cornish sea breeze this summer as the girls tackle their busiest wedding season yet. There’s plenty of bunting, bubbly and baking – but who is going to catch the bouquet? ‘Funny and big-hearted, I was enchanted by Lily and her friends’ Sunday Times bestselling author Michele Gorman ‘A pure delight…fabulous, fun and unforgettable’ – Debbie Johnson, bestselling author of Christmas at the Comfort Food Cafe
目录展开

PRAISE FOR JANE LINFOOT

Author Note

Chapter 1

Tuesday, 14th February

At Brides by the Sea: Roving reporters and the older mindset

Chapter 2

Tuesday, 14th February

The Goose and Duck: Pond life and matching cushions

Chapter 3

Wednesday, 15th February

At Brides by the Sea: Beginning with flowers

Chapter 4

Wednesday, 15th February

On the way to Rose Hill Village: Three point turns and missing rings

Chapter 5

Wednesday, 15th February

At Heavenly Heights: Tangerine jeans and matching slippers

Chapter 6

Tuesday, 21st Feb

At Brides by the Sea: Bare branches and customer service

Chapter 7

Tuesday, 21st Feb

At Daisy Hill Farm: Ironing piles and storage solutions

Chapter 8

Saturday, 25th Feb

On the way to Rose Hill Manor: Sitting ducks and farmers on safari

Chapter 9

Saturday, 25th February

Open Day at Rose Hill Manor: Ice breakers and sharp claws

Chapter 10

Tuesday, 28th February

At Brides by the Sea: Gold paper and personalised T-shirts

Chapter 11

Tuesday, 28th February

At Brides by the Sea: Cock ups and royal waves

Chapter 12

Saturday, 4th March

At Daisy Hill Farm: Men’s work and little slips

Chapter 13

Monday, 6th March

At Rose Hill Manor: Ice weasels and frozen trunks

Chapter 14

Monday, 6th March

In the Coach House at Rose Hill Manor: Frogs and demolition experts

Chapter 15

Tuesday, 7th March

At the Happy Dolphin Garden Centre: Team spirit and hungry fish

Chapter 16

Tuesday, 7th March

In the orangery at Daisy Hill Farm: Chocolate drips and unexpected holes

Chapter 17

Friday, 31st March

Rose Hill Manor: Tendencies and toppings

Chapter 18

Saturday, 1st April

Rose Hill Manor: Knitting and Shakespeare

Chapter 19

Friday, 21st April

In the walled garden at Rose Hill Manor: Blisters and bad hair days

Chapter 20

Sunday, 23rd April

Rose Hill Manor: Cold shoulders and muscle tone

Chapter 21

Sunday, 23rd April

At Rock Quay: Succulents and triangular bread

Chapter 22

Tuesday, 25th April

In the attic kitchen at Brides by the Sea: Iced gems and other sprinkles

Chapter 23

Tuesday, 25th April

At Brides by the Sea: Floor boards and flat beds

Chapter 24

Tuesday, 25th April

At Brides by the Sea: No surprises

Chapter 25

Monday, 1st May

At Rose Hill Manor: Bank drafts and bottom lines

Chapter 26

Monday, 1st May

At Rose Hill Manor: Irrigation and mistaken identity

Chapter 27

Tuesday, 30th May

At Brides by the Sea: Brambles and pricks

Chapter 28

Thursday, 8th June

At Brides by the Sea: Quick changes and waves on the shore

Chapter 29

Friday, 16th June

At Rose Hill Manor: Rust and a fuchsia bloom

Chapter 30

Tuesday, 27th June

At Huntley and Handsome Wines: Ice buckets and passing trade

Chapter 31

Tuesday, 27th June

On the beach at Huntley and Handsome Wines: Under a starry sky

Chapter 32

Wednesday, 28th June

In the kitchen at Brides by the Sea: The morning after the night before

Chapter 33

Monday, 10th July

At Rose Hill Manor: Shooting in the dark

Chapter 34

Monday, 10th July

At Rose Hill Manor: Candle power and happy dances

Chapter 35

Thursday, 13th July

In the Style File at Brides by the Sea: Tea from the dark ages

Chapter 36

Saturday, 15th July

At the zoo: Hair pins and elephant trunks

Chapter 37

Monday, 17th July

At Daisy Hill Farm Barn: Over exposure and dripping hugs

Chapter 38

Thursday, 10th August

At Daisy Hill Farm: Be careful what you wish for

Chapter 39

Saturday, 12th August

At Daisy Hill Farm on the double wedding day: Pearls and pigs

Chapter 40

Saturday, 12th August

At Daisy Hill Farm on the double wedding day: Regal dressing and secret agents

Chapter 41

Saturday, 12th August

At Daisy Hill Farm on the double wedding day: A moment in the dark

Chapter 42

Monday, 11th September

In the garden at Rose Hill Manor: Clashing colours and cutting back

Chapter 43

Tuesday, 12th September

In the Style File at Brides by the Sea: Short change and the housing market

Chapter 44

Wednesday, 13th September

In the garden at Rose Hill Manor: Lavender flowers and empty seats

Chapter 45

Wednesday, 13th September

At Heavenly Heights: Cancelled cakes and geometric patterns

Chapter 46

Saturday, 16th September

At Rose Hill Manor: Wedding belles

Chapter 47

Saturday, 16th September

At Rose Hill Manor: Splash and dash

Chapter 48

Sunday, 17th September

At Rose Hill Manor: Here and there, home and away

Chapter 49

September, October, November …

Chapter 50

Tuesday, 21st November

The Awards Reception at The Harbourside Hotel: Corkscrews and pure genius

Chapter 51

Tuesday, 21st November

On the beach: Rising tides and last words

Acknowledgements

Favourite Summer Cocktails from Brides by the Sea

Also by Jane Linfoot

About the Author

About HarperImpulse

About the Publisher

累计评论(0条) 0个书友正在讨论这本书 发表评论

发表评论

发表评论,分享你的想法吧!

买过这本书的人还买过

读了这本书的人还在读

回顶部